Mozel Sanders Dinner

My friend says its Biblical
when I say “I gave less, but
its all I have, so it means more”
Is it biblical? – The Eucharist.

Sure. The family tradition
passed on from father to son.
But in Fellowship Hall I eat
a sandwich and am not sure

if there is any meat to it
Not just an unleaven bread
with some sad-sogged cran
sauce, the whole wheat

stuck between my teeth like
my uncles racism, or the pilgrims
coughing into quilts, or Judas
giving his gold to the priest.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

